Iquitos, Peru: The Beginning

Iquitos, is a different place, here are my thoughts

Alex Milner
5 min readJul 3, 2022
Iquitos Peru
Photo by Deb Dowd on Unsplash

I’ve visited Peru for the last week, and with the differences, similarities and adventures I’ve experienced, sharing the experience is a part of the experience.

My Thoughts Before Travelling

Before I write anything in this section, I haven’t travelled yet, so I want to apologise already for potentially being an incentive— as this isn’t something I’ve experienced before.

One of the rules which I’ve enforced upon myself is that this section is not allowed to be edited after I return. This is the fun of it, let’s see what I get wrong.

Currently, as I write this it is the 27th of May 2022, 17 days away from when I arrive in Iquitos, Peru. At the moment, my thoughts are quite sporadic. I’m not quite sure what to think.

Travelling
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

So, why am I adding this section? This is mainly to see what I was thinking before I went and the comparison after I return to write this section.

As I say, my thoughts are quite mixed. As I live in England, it is going to be quite different, being in Southern…

--

--

Alex Milner

Freelance Writer & Marketer! Sharing thoughts in marketing, social media, psychology and other topics of interest!